Powering Multiple Units

Support forum for the mightyohm.com Geiger Counter.
http://mightyohm.com/geiger
jmorri36
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:47 pm

Powering Multiple Units

Postby jmorri36 » Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:51 pm

Do I need to use separate power supplies when power multiple units through the 3v battery input?

I currently have six hooked up and tested. They all work great separately, but I'm not sure they're functioning properly when they have the same 3v power supply. Sometimes I'll see/hear about four tubes activate at the same time. Is that normal and to be expected? Or am I getting noise on the line from the shared power supply?

Thanks!

User avatar
mightyohm
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: Powering Multiple Units

Postby mightyohm » Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:05 pm

I've done this before and haven't had an issue. It should work fine. It's possible that you are detecting cosmic rays that are triggering more than one tube at a time, although if the tubes are far separated this is unlikely.

KamOffife
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 12:44 pm
Location: Panama
Contact:

Powering Multiple Units

Postby KamOffife » Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:49 pm

Hi ,

Can any one help me in the information regarding the 1099 Forms Report AP.
1What needs to be done to run Report for multiple operating units at once. i.e. in one run report should give the all operating units data.

2 How can we know that whether the report is for one operating unit or multiple operating unit?


Rgards,
Naveed