Page 1 of 1

Powering Multiple Units

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:51 pm
by jmorri36
Do I need to use separate power supplies when power multiple units through the 3v battery input?

I currently have six hooked up and tested. They all work great separately, but I'm not sure they're functioning properly when they have the same 3v power supply. Sometimes I'll see/hear about four tubes activate at the same time. Is that normal and to be expected? Or am I getting noise on the line from the shared power supply?

Thanks!

Re: Powering Multiple Units

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:05 pm
by mightyohm
I've done this before and haven't had an issue. It should work fine. It's possible that you are detecting cosmic rays that are triggering more than one tube at a time, although if the tubes are far separated this is unlikely.

Powering Multiple Units

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:49 pm
by KamOffife
Hi ,

Can any one help me in the information regarding the 1099 Forms Report AP.
1What needs to be done to run Report for multiple operating units at once. i.e. in one run report should give the all operating units data.

2 How can we know that whether the report is for one operating unit or multiple operating unit?


Rgards,
Naveed