Powering Multiple Units

Support forum for the mightyohm.com Geiger Counter.
http://mightyohm.com/geiger
jmorri36
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:47 pm

Powering Multiple Units

Postby jmorri36 » Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:51 pm

Do I need to use separate power supplies when power multiple units through the 3v battery input?

I currently have six hooked up and tested. They all work great separately, but I'm not sure they're functioning properly when they have the same 3v power supply. Sometimes I'll see/hear about four tubes activate at the same time. Is that normal and to be expected? Or am I getting noise on the line from the shared power supply?

Thanks!

User avatar
mightyohm
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: Powering Multiple Units

Postby mightyohm » Sat Feb 16, 2019 2:33 pm

I don't think this should be a problem. What is your power supply?

KamEmith
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:20 pm

Powering Multiple Units

Postby KamEmith » Sun Aug 04, 2019 7:48 pm

Hi ,

Can any one help me in the information regarding the 1099 Forms Report AP.
1What needs to be done to run Report for multiple operating units at once. i.e. in one run report should give the all operating units data.

2 How can we know that whether the report is for one operating unit or multiple operating unit?


Rgards,
Naveed