OPKG url invailed

Discussion about my Wifi Radio project at http://mightyohm.com/wifiradio/ or my WL-520gU talk at NOTACON.
Post Reply
User avatar
Jeff_
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:01 pm

OPKG url invailed

Post by Jeff_ »

each time i type opkg update i get the following error:

Code: Select all

root@OpenWrt:/# opkg update
Downloading http://mightyohm.com/files/kamikaze-2.4/packages/mipsel/Packages/Pac
kages.gz
wget: bad address 'mightyohm.com'
Signiture check for snapshots skipped because GPG support was not enabled in thi
s build
Collected errors:
 * opkg_download: ERROR: Command failed with return value 1: `wget --passive-ftp
    -P /tmp/opkg-fVoDTC http://mightyohm.com/files/kamikaze-2.4/packages/mipsel/
Packages/Packages.gz'
root@OpenWrt:/#

what does it means ,that it needs a passive ftp connection or ..?

the config:

Code: Select all

src/gz snapshots http://mightyohm.com/files/kamikaze-2.4/packages/mipsel/Packages/mipsel

dest root /
dest ram /tmp
lists_dir ext /var/opkg-lists
[URL=http://www.speedtest.net][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/1322220679.png[/IMG][/URL]

User avatar
mightyohm
Site Admin
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: OPKG url invailed

Post by mightyohm »

Jeff_ wrote:

Code: Select all

src/gz snapshots http://mightyohm.com/files/kamikaze-2.4/packages/mipsel/Packages/mipsel

dest root /
dest ram /tmp
lists_dir ext /var/opkg-lists
You have packages/mipsel in your URL twice. The correct URL is: http://mightyohm.com/files/kamikaze-2.4 ... es/mipsel/

User avatar
Jeff_
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: OPKG url invailed

Post by Jeff_ »

allready found out that it was misspelled,do you know if I can use the atmega 328 for the display ?
Found a complete kit on eBay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Arduino-Starter ... 0627362140

Also I can't get it connected to my wpa/wpa2psk network,only if I make it insecure then it connects.
[URL=http://www.speedtest.net][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/1322220679.png[/IMG][/URL]

jeroen94704
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 4:27 am
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands

Re: OPKG url invailed

Post by jeroen94704 »

You should be able to make this work using an Arduino, but I believe you won't be able to reuse the code Jeff published, since Arduino uses its own toolchain (I have no Arduino experience though, so I could be mistaken).

User avatar
mightyohm
Site Admin
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: OPKG url invailed

Post by mightyohm »

Someone on the forums wrote an Arduino version of the display program. Do a search and let me know if you can't find it.

It should also be pretty simple to port the existing C code over to the 328.

Post Reply