using re-set PIN on attiny85

Topics related to the HV Rescue Shield:
http://mightyohm.com/hvrescue2
Post Reply
Ktronik
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:17 pm

using re-set PIN on attiny85

Post by Ktronik » Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:02 pm

Hey Guys,

just got my HV shield....as a 'learn to use' step...I want to use the re-set pin on the Attiny85

the fuse CAL tells me I need to set:

Low:0XE2
High:0x7F
Ext:0xFF

I also see this: set High Fuses to 0x5f rather than 0xdf, to set the RSTDISBL fuse.

please can I ask your preferred method on your HV shield I now have???

once I build it I will get in there and try too see what works...

I can assume I just set High fuse back to default to get re-set pin back again...

thx again for the kit!!!

Ktronik

Ktronik
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:17 pm

Re: using re-set PIN on attiny85

Post by Ktronik » Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:18 pm

found my answers....putting here for REF

so default... is actually....'Serial program downloading (SPI) enabled; [SPIEN=0] * ON'

RSTDISBL fuse is actually, High:0x7F, mixed with the default of SPIEN on....we get

High Fuses to 0x5f rather than 0xdf.....as df = default.

so in my case...using 5f is fine to use...

User avatar
mightyohm
Site Admin
Posts: 1007
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: using re-set PIN on attiny85

Post by mightyohm » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:45 pm

Glad you got it working. Let me know if I can help with anything else!

Post Reply